Motivational Monday: Simply Begin

Simply Begin (watermarked)Hey! It’s been a while. Earlier this year, I said that 2015 was going to be the year of doing. The year in which I was going to stop making plans, over thinking and making a list of excuses why tomorrow sounds better and believe the one reason why today is just right– it’s a new beginning. That was a lot easier said than done. Yet, for the most part it’s worked out. As a result, I’ve been lucky enough to do a couple of things that have been on my bucket list for as long as I can remember. I went skydiving, I took two summer road trips, I got the chance to explore new cities and I started working with a team of great people at a place I’ve always wanted to work– all of which happened at a moment’s notice. Yet, I also fell off track with a couple things that were important to me, one of which is blogging. I took an unexpected break and it showed me just how much I love being a part of this community and all the bits and pieces that come with it. Getting out of that funk and back into the swing of things was harder than I expected. Finding a balance between doing what you want and doing what you need is crucial and these past couple of months, I’ve gotten a crash course in it. It’s been full of many lessons that have reminded me of things I’ve forgotten in this whirlwind that is life. One of the most important being that the best way to get things done is to simply begin. It’s such an obvious statement. Nothing happens if we do nothing. Yet, procrastination is still one of my biggest issues. I find myself putting things off until the very last moment and then I’m left scrambling as if my head is chopped off. I’m slowly learning it doesn’t have to be that way. No matter how much I claim to be ‘good under pressure’, nothing will beat getting things done because that’s how you move on, move forward, and make things happen. So here’s to being back. To letting go of hesitation and getting stuck in our ruts and comfort zones and to finally getting it done. We have to start at some point, so why not begin now? 

Be Bold, Be Brave, Be-YOU-tiful

blog sign.

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Simply Begin

Leave a Reply

