20 Things Later…

IMG_7709In January, I posted My 20 things…, which was a post detailing 20 different things I wanted to do by the time I turned 20 in August. It was a mini bucket list that at the time, I thought would be a walk in the park to accomplish with a couple surprises that I wasn’t sure if they’d happen but really hoped they would. Now let’s fast forward a couple months and in April, I learned that I was being given the opportunity to go off to Europe and do two things I love– travel and photography. I was accepted into a photography program in Paris and then spontaneously planned a backpacking trip for when the program was finished with two of my closest friends. This completely changed my list and as a result things that I was planning to accomplish didn’t happen and things I wouldn’t have dreamed to happen so soon in my life, happened. It was a whirlwind but this list put my life in perspective. See, putting everything you want to get done in a list can be overwhelming and at times, down right terrifying but it’s also exciting and works as motivation. I didn’t accomplish everything on my list but I know one day, I will. I accomplished what I was meant to accomplish and can cross off things that were never on my list in the first place. So now, I’m working on a completely new list– 21 things I want to experience before I’m 21. Let’s see how this one goes! I’d love to hear any suggestions you might have in the comments below! If you want to know what I did accomplish from my 20 things, here’s a run through.

To go to a Broadway Show
To have a paint fight
To go on a color run
To write myself a letter to open in ten years
Attend the Ellen DeGeneres Show
To road trip with friends
To go to a hot air balloon festival
To ride in a hot air balloon
To go to a renaissance festival
To ride a cable car
Say Yes to everything for a whole day
To go to London
To ride the London Eye
To ride a helicopter
To start a YouTube channel
To “unplug” for 48 hours
To go camping for a weekend
To take on more volunteer opportunities
To own a polaroid camera
To complete a Wreck this Journal by Keri Smith

It looks like I haven’t done much but what isn’t on this list and I was lucky enough to experience this year and am completely grateful for the opportunity is traveling to 6 different countries and 16 cities I had only dreamed of exploring before. Getting to go on a wine and olive oil tasting in Tuscany. Having the chance to go to the very top of the Eiffel Tower, watching the sunset in Oia, Santorini, Greece. These experiences and much more will forever be held close to my heart. I can’t wait to see what the next year holds but I’m excited to experience it and hope you enjoy coming along for the ride. Thank you for being a part of my journey, now let’s see if I have better luck with my 21 things.

Be Bold, Be Brave, Be-YOU-tiful 

blog sign.

Leave a Reply

