Travel Tuesday: A Paris Photo Diary

          Paris was the first city in Europe I visited. Coupled with the fact that I spent the most time there compared to every other city I explored, it holds a special place in my heart and seriously became like my second home. It’s hard to describe just how incredible my experience there was so instead I’ve decided to show you. Below are a couple of my favorite images from my time in Paris.

IMG_5535

While in Paris, my friend Julia took me to a wonderful flea market on the outskirts of the city. It was covered in beautiful street art. This piece in particular really resonated with me and is one of my favorites!

IMG_5528

I love when two things that wouldn’t normally be put together, are and it works. This left me speechless when I first saw it and is another one of my favorites of the day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2486

IMG_2481 The Palace of Versailles is known for it’s golden gates and opulent nature but it was the gardens that charmed me. I love the outdoors and the palace gardens were beautiful designed and despite the rainy weather, incredible to explore.

IMG_1567

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2566

Some of my best memories are scattered along the Seine River. A group of us would always head down there to catch the sunset and hang out, enjoying the vibrant atmosphere. It was always full of laughter, good food and conversation. It’s such a beautiful place to stop by and explore and is always brimming with interesting people.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6078

This was the view from the front of the top of the Eiffel Tower. It overlooked Montparnasse Tower and the area surrounding itThis was the view from the top of the Eiffel Tower. I’m terrified of heights, so I was shaking the entire time but it was completely worth it! It was breathtaking and seriously one of the beautiful things I got the chance to experience.

IMG_2929

Having the chance to experience Bastille Day was a blessing unlike any other. It was magical in ways I can’t describe and although I took over a hundred images that night I thought these capture the beauty of the moment perfectly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6081

IMG_2945

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6097

My trip was full of many adventurous moments but those I cherish most were found sitting at Parisian cafes or catching the sunset. Those were the moments that pushed me to reflect, that made me realize the lessons I was learning and reminded me to breathe, live, and be thankful for every opportunity I was blessed with. The ordinary sometimes is the most extraordinary of all. Find the joy in it.Paris was one of those places I always wanted to make it to in life. It was even more magically then I thought it to be and I can’t wait to return one day.

IMG_5742

Paris was always on my list of places to visit and I feel extremely fortunate to have gotten the chance to explore it this summer. It was a city that left me breathless at every corner (especially since I walked everywhere!) and taught me so much. It will forever be my home away from home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you all enjoyed my mini photo diary. If you’d like to see more leave it in the comments below! I’d love to hear about your dream adventure so post up a picture and tag them #traveltuesdays or comment below. I can’t wait to see what cities you all are hoping to explore.

Be Bold Be Brave Be-YOU-tiful

blog sign.

2 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday: A Paris Photo Diary

Leave a Reply

