Motivational Monday: Growing as I Go

strange feelingThis summer I went on an adventure, one that I was both excited and anxious for. Before I left I wrote a post called Exploring I go and in it, I talked about the incredible opportunity I was given to study abroad and travel for two months as well as the changes that were coming to The Hopelessly Optimistic. Now, one thing I didn’t account for was my lack of reliable Wi-Fi which made uploading a lot harder plus my lack of time as I was constantly on the move from one location to another so slowly but surely my posting priorities changed.

Now I’m back and it’s strange. I’m not the same person I was when I left and although I consider that a good thing it does mean change is occurring once again. For a while now I’ve been falling more and more for the beauty scene and slowly my passion for makeup, fashion, and fitness has grown. Yet, I couldn’t bring myself to incorporate that into my blog because that wasn’t what my blog originally was for. I made this space, one for motivation and positive inspiration, and I couldn’t wrap my brain around the idea of introducing beauty related post and fashion bits and pieces especially since I’m still determining where I belong in that scene myself.

Nonetheless, I couldn’t get the thoughts of expanding my blog out of my head so now it’s time for change once again. This blog is a space for everything that I’m passionate about and although that includes photography and poetry, it also means that aside from my life ramblings there will be fitness post and beauty and fashion related bits as well marking my journey as I dive into an industry that I’ve always looked at and observed.

Thus my layout is slowly changing. The structure will remain the same but my categories have changed and now under Blushing Wallflower will be all my fashion, fitness, and beauty related post. Each day will be dedicated to another part of my blog and hopefully this will intertwine all my passions perfectly.

I honestly can’t thank you guys enough. You’ve been with me from the very beginning and it means a lot to me every time you comment, like, or share a post. Change is terrifying but it also can be worthwhile, I believe that the scariest thing is being stagnant. Being stuck in life and not able to move forward and that’s what I refuse to do. I hope to grow and evolve with my blog always, so thank you for being a part of this journey.

Be Bold Be Brave Be-YOU-tiful

blog sign.

Leave a Reply

