Motivational Monday

take wrong turns

 

It’s hard to veer off track and not feel as if we’re wasting time. To just set out and go and not worry about where we’ll end up. We tend to get stuck in our ways and stick to what we know and rarely do we go off and do something new without the promise of reward. See before this summer, I loved the idea of exploring, the idea of just picking up a suitcase and living out of it for couple months as long as I could travel and see the world around me. Now, I’ve learned that living out of a suitcase isn’t as fun as it sounds but it definitely opens up doors to a billion more possibilities. I’ve meet people and seen places I never would have thought possible before. I’ve lived in six countries and explored 18 cities. These adventures I will always cherish and hold dear. I set out with the intention to learn as much as I could about this beautiful world we live in and in return I learned a lot about myself. I learned how to truly get lost and let go. To live without a plan and just focus on the joys of today. These lessons that I thought I knew but really didn’t until I experience them firsthand and often. Life is full of surprises. Six months ago, I would have laughed if you told me my summer was going to be one of travel. Yet, it was. Never fear taking chances. Taking a leap of faith and risking it all because at the end of the day, there is no substitute for experience. Breathe, everything will turn out the way it is meant to so why not try something you’ve always wanted to and see where it can take you? 

sig.

Leave a Reply

