Exploring I go

go flyIn a couple hours, I’ll be boarding a plane and flying across an ocean. That sentence alone is surreal to me. Growing up in New York City, I developed a sense of adventure and a desire to explore the world around me at a young age. Bucket lists have been my thing since before I knew what one was, yet now as I prepare to embark on an adventure of a lifetime, I can’t help but feel butterflies in my tummy and the nerves in my brain ping pong between anxious excitement and amused wonder. I can’t wait to land and see everything and anything, from the forgotten backstreets of a city to it’s main attraction, I want to soak myself in all the different cultures and experiences that traveling provides. Yet, at the same tiafraid to dome I’m terrified to leave. I never thought I would be the one so nervous about setting off as I’ve always been the first one to try something new without hesitation. But I am. I’ll be traveling between seven different countries and about 11 cities. I’m excited, nervous, anxious, thrilled, eager, terrified and most of all thankful. This summer is going to be one that I will forever cherish and remember and I can’t wait to bring you all along and share the adventure with you. So here I go, off to broad a plane and set off to stop number 1: Paris. I hope you all enjoy this summer and make the best out of it. Stop for a moment and realize all the blessings in your life and celebrate them. The littles things are what make the big things so special. Remember, the things that scare us the most turn out to be the most worthwhile, so do something that scares you, thrills you, and makes you realize just how incredible this world is!

sig.

One thought on “Exploring I go

  1. Pingback: Motivational Monday: Growing as I Go | Hopelessly Optimistic

Leave a Reply

