A Color Explosion

happiest5kA couple of months ago, I made a list called 20 things. Which were 20 different events and activities, I wanted to have done by the time I turned 20 this August. Now, I haven’t been the best at keeping up with this list but recently, I got the chance to scratch off one that has been on my bucket list for awhile—The Color Run.

The Color Run is known as ‘the happiest 5k on the planet’ and is an event to promote healthiness and happiness by bIMG_4858ringing the community together to participate in the run. People of all ages can participate and The Color Run to date has raised about $3 million for charity!

It was an experience of a lifetime and I can’t wait to run another one. It’s a great time for a great cause and I definitely recommend doing it with a group of friends and family. It’s a party from the very beginning to the end with explosions of color everywhere. There are only two rules to the color run to never stop dancing and to never stop smiling. I promise they’re kind of impossible to brIMG_4855eak.

I got the chance to meet new people and strengthen bonds with those I already knew. It was an incredible atmosphere to be a part of and although I finished looking like a splattered mess of paint, it was worth it! Now, I’m aiming to run one in every country but we’ll see how that goes!

If you’re interested in participating in a Color Run near you or learning more about it, visit The Color Run website! It’s an explosion of color in this black and white world. I promise you don’t have to be a track star to enjoy yourself; there were people of all ages, sizes, and abilities participating and having a great time! I think my favorite moment was watching a three old walk through the blue zone. It was cuteness overload! I couldn’t help but smile at how happy and adorable he looked.

Below are some pictures from the adventure! Let me know in the comments if you will be participating in a color run or what’s on your bucket list, I’m always ready for new adventures!

IMG_4771

IMG_4810

IMG_4819

 

sig.

2 thoughts on “A Color Explosion

Leave a Reply

