Looking Back

Image

Around this time last year, I was lucky enough to stumble across a piece that connected with me. It struck a nerve, as the humble words of a young college grad whose life was cut short, managed to reach out and say something that I feel everyone needs to hear. We become complacent in our lives and allow the circumstances and the people around us define us when that should never be an option.

The words I find looping through my mind when I feel lost and unsure of where to go and what direction to push for or move towards are those of Marina Keegan. She reminded that it is never to late to begin a beginning. I hope this piece connects with all of you on some level and reminds you that this life is a whirlwind that can be stripped away without a moments notice so live it in a way that will leave you happy and proud of all that you’ve done.

Leave a Reply

